Answered By: Loring Prest Last Updated: Jul 08, 2016 Views: 8
Yes, we have a new authentication system that does look a bit different. It asks you to give permission to release your information to our authentication system.
The problems you are having is because you are choosing "reject." Simply stated, you HAVE to release this information or you cannot continue on to access the database. When you choose reject, the system takes that as a "no" and sends you back to where you came from.
If you look at the information that is being shared, you will see that it is pretty basic and does not put your identity at risk. The three options are defined on the screen. The second option is the default--and is a good choice. It means that the system will always share the information listed at the top without presenting you with this screen again to ask you--UNLESS that information changes. If the info changes, you would have the opportunity to see the revised information and choose again whether to reject or agree. Remember, however, that if you choose reject, you won't have access to the resource.